Our Staff

Linda Miller - Aging Director of Centralina AAA

Linda is the program lead for the Region F Aging Advisory Committee and Home and Community Care Block Grant. She serves as the Lead Planner for Mecklenburg and Union counties.

704-348-2712 (phone)
lmiller@centralina.org (email)

Debi Lee - Assistant Aging Director

Debi Lee is the Assistant Aging Director and the program lead for Legal Services, Senior Medicare Patrol, Medicare Information for Patients and Providers Project, and Housing and Housing Improvement. She is the Lead Planner for Gaston, Iredell, and Lincoln counties. She serves as the regional contact for the Community Resource Center.

704-348-2714 (phone)
dlee@centralina.org (email)

Evelyn Pressley - Aging Programs and Services Technician

Evelyn Pressley provides technical assistance for Aging Resource Management System and manages monitoring schedules for all nine counties.

704-688-6505 (phone)
epressley@centralina.org (email)

Lindi Hamlet - Aging Program Assistant

Lindi Hamlet provides support for aging services, assists in maintaining volunteer programs and outreach efforts in all nine counties.

704-348-2735 (phone)
lhamlet@centralina.org (email)

Katie Kutcher - Aging Programs Coordinator

Katie Kutcher is an Aging Programs Coordinator and works with Home and Community-Based Services and Mobility Management efforts in the Centralina region. She serves as the Lead Planner in Cabarrus and Iredell County. She is a Lead Trainer for A Matter of Balance and a Master Trainer for Chronic Disease Self-Management, Diabetes Self-Management, Chronic Pain Self-Management, and Building Better Caregivers.

704-348-2705 (phone)
kkutcher@centralina.org (email)

Caitlin McElrath - Aging Specialist

Caitlin McElrath is an Aging Specialist and is the lead for the nutrition and housing and home improvement in the 9 county Centralina region. She also assists with legal services funding, the SHIIP Medicare Counseling program and other services.

704-348-2726 (phone)
cmcelrath@centralina.org (email)

Kristen Scarano - Aging Specialist

Kristen is an Aging Specialist and serves as the lead for volunteers and providers that support evidence-based health programs across the region. Kristen also serves as the staff co-lead for the Metrolina Falls Prevention Coalition. Kristen is a Master Trainer for A Matter of Balance.

704-348-2729 (phone)
kscarano@centralina.org (email)

Laurie Abounader - Aging Specialist

Laurie Abounader is an Aging Specialist that serves as the lead planner for Anson and Lincoln Counties. She is also the lead for Senior Centers and In-Home Aide programs in Region F. She also serves as lead for Elder Abuse Awareness Initiatives.

704-688-6501 (phone)
labounader@centralina.org (email)

Margaret White - Aging Specialist

Margaret White is an Aging Specialist and serves as the Quality Coordinator, licensed clinician, and registered dietitian (RD) for Diabetes Self-Management Education and Support (DSMES) service. Margaret is a Master Trainer for A Matter of Balance, and a Leader for Living Healthy, Living Healthy with Diabetes, Living Healthy with Chronic Pain, and Building Better Caregivers. She is also a Co-leader for Metrolina Falls Coalition.

704-385-4789 (phone)
mwhite@centralina.org (email)

Sara Maloney - Aging Programs Coordinator

Sara Maloney is the Family Caregiver Program Coordinator, serving all nine counties. She is also the lead monitor adult day care/health and group respite programs in the region. She serves as the Lead Planner for Rowan and Stanly counties.

704-688-7037 (phone)
smaloney@centralina.org (email)

Katie Ballard - Aging Specialist

Katie Ballard is a Family Caregiver Resource Specialist and serves as the lead for the Family Caregiver Support Program supporting caregivers in all 9 counties.

704-499-6392 (phone)
kballard@centralina.org (email)

Austin Caton - Aging Specialist

Austin is an Aging Specialist and Service Coordination Specialist for the Family Caregiver Support Program that covers all nine counties. He also works with the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) funding to get needed programs and services to older adults and caregivers in the region.

704-348-2708 (phone)
acaton@centralina.org (email)

Candace Little - Aging Specialist

Candace is an Aging Specialist and provides outreach and education for the nine-county region regarding COVID-19 vaccines and boosting vaccine confidence in our communities.

704-348-2736 (phone)
clittle@centralina.org (email)

Cindy Kincaid - Ombudsman Program Coordinator/Gaston and Lincoln County

Cindy Kincaid is the Ombudsman Program Coordinator serving residents who live in Adult Care Homes and Nursing Homes in Gaston and Lincoln Counties.  She is a certified Alzheimer’s Disease and Dementia Care Trainer.

704-348-2715 (phone)
ckincaid@centralina.org (email)

Hillary Kaylor - Regional Ombudsman/Mecklenburg County Nursing Homes

Hillary Kaylor is the Regional Ombudsman serving residents who live in Nursing Homes in Mecklenburg County.  She is the Co-lead for the Annual Aging Conference.

704-348-2724 (phone)
hkaylor@centralina.org (email)

Patricia Garner Cowan - Regional Ombudsman/Iredell and Rowan counties

Patricia Cowan is the Regional Ombudsman serving residents who live in Adult Care Homes and Nursing Homes in Iredell and Rowan Counties. She is a certified American with Disabilities Act (ADA) trainer.

704-688-6503 (phone)
pcowan@centralina.org (email)

Lindsay Tice - Regional Ombudsman/Mecklenburg Adult Care Homes and Stanly County Residents

Lindsay Tice is the Regional Ombudsman serving residents who live in Stanly County and Adult Care Homes in Mecklenburg County.

704-688-6504 (phone)
ltice@centralina.org (email)

Rachel Kiel - Regional Ombudsman

Rachel Kiel is the ombudsman serving residents who live in Adult Care Homes and Nursing Homes in Anson, Cabarrus and Union Counties.

704-348-2739 (phone)
rkiel@centralina.org (email)

Myra Green - Vaccine Engagement Specialist

(phone)
vaccine@centralina.org (email)
Reaghan Murphy headshot

Reaghan Murphy - Regional Planner, Centralina Department of Regional Planning

704-348-2731 (phone)
rmurphy@centralina.org (email)
Luke Lowry Headshot

Luke Lowry - Regional Planner, Centralina Department of Regional Planning

704-385-7556 (phone)
llowry@centralina.org (email)